Instagram Badges Launched to Help Creators Earn Money From Followers


The Instagram badge has now officially started rolling out. This feature allows creators to earn money from their followers. Badges allow users to show support for creators during live videos on the platform. Starting Wednesday, users 18 and older with more than 10,000 followers in select regions will be able to use the Instagram badge. Once purchased, badges will appear along with comments during the live cast. The latest feature will let creators engage with supporters, and the host of live videos can view a list of supporters and badges purchased during the live stream for up to 90 days.

instagram on 16 November announced Badge rollout. When a content creator’s followers buy badges, hearts will be displayed next to the supporters’ usernames. In the US, several Instagram badges can be purchased during live video for $0.99 (approximately Rs 73), $1.99 (approximately Rs 147), and $4.99 (approximately Rs 370). It will appear next to the commenter’s name as one, two or three hearts respectively. Based on the badge, supporters will see more visibility on live video. Instagram introduced the badge back in 2020, but it was only available to select creators.

After purchasing a badge, the supporter’s name appears in a list visible for 90 days to the creator of that live video. Also, if the follower asks a question during that live stream, the question will be highlighted to the creator. In addition, the creator can pin comments made during the live chat.

Content creators can visit Profile > Professional Dashboard > Grow Your Business > Badges for onboarding. Once this is done, start badge icon to the left of you going to live screen To start a live video.

The Instagram badge is limited to users 18 years of age and older. Plus, a professional account (manufacturer or business) is required to use it. Various Instagram policies including Partner Monetization Policies, Community Guidelines also apply to the latest feature. Currently, the Badge in Live is available to eligible creators in Australia, Brazil, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Spain, Turkey, the UK and the US. official announcement page,