WhatsApp has a feature called View Once in Place for both Android and iOS devices, so you can send photos and videos that remain on the recipient’s phone for viewing once, and then disappear. It helps you share content that you don’t want to be available in your chats forever. Photos and videos shared using View Once won’t even be saved to the recipient’s phone’s Photos or Gallery. WhatsApp brings some degree of ephemerality through the View Once feature.
How to Use WhatsApp View Ones on Android and iOS
Before you get started with the steps on how you can use View Once WhatsAppOf course, it’s important to note that once you send a photo or video using this feature, you won’t be able to see it in the chat again. You won’t be able to forward, save, star or share photos or videos you’ve shared once Media is enabled. In addition, photos and videos shared using the View Once feature will expire from chat if they are not opened within 14 days of being sent.
Open the latest version of WhatsApp on your device and select a photo or video that you want to show your contact at once.
Tap on the View Once icon available next to the caption bar. You’ll see an alert in the middle of your content to confirm the feature is active.
Now, press the send button to share that photo or video with your contact.
It should be noted that WhatsApp recommended Users can only send photos or videos with Views to trusted persons once enabled. This is simply because the recipient can take a screenshot or screen recording of the media before it disappears. You will not be notified or notified if a screenshot or screen recording is taken. The recipient can take a photo or record a video of the media using the camera or other device before it disappears on its end.
Encrypted media that is sent using View Ones can also be stored on WhatsApp’s servers for a few weeks after you send it, the company said. The media will also be shared with WhatsApp if the recipient wishes to report it on the app.